Jm PILVEN's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 28% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jm’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Jean-Marie,
I grew up in Brittany and i'm now leaving around Basel. 10 years that I am actually leaving in Switzerland, so I start to know the place quite well. Nevertheless Brittany is still the only place I call home.
I like driving scooter, and drinking wine, generally not at the same time, listening to music and travelling, generally at the same time.
I like doing thing in general, no matter what. If it's new, it's worth trying, if it's not, let's do it again!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe there is beautiful place almost every where, yes almost #Riogallegos,
but beautiful experience are only possible with the right person around. I believe couch-surfing is a good way to find you, you who believe also that the best moment are the one you share with the best people.

Interests

I would say photography first, from the sunrise to the sunset, improvised with a Polaroid or organized with a sophisticated camera.

Diving then for the beauty of the seabed, the feeling of flying and the harmony existing there.

Sailing for sure, not so much to say about that, me in a boat and nothing else matter.

Having a good life finally, looking for this golden middle again and again, between family, friends and partner, work and free-time, taking care of the others without forgetting yourself...

  • photography
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm listening to a lot of music from le Mystère des voix Bulgares to electronic music, passing by Cumbia and Blue grass, always exited to share new sound or to listen to yours.

Books. I start a lot of books but finished only a few... I think I'm quite picky. The last very good one I read was : Voyage Dans Les forêts de Sibérie

Movie, I don't watch so much but loved The broken circle breakdown (great songs!) and the 6th Element even after seeing it 20 times...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living cut off from the rest of the world in the middle of Amazonia forest, 8hours away by canoe from any other human being, no network, but a machete, some rice and the food we can find around + rain water.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know, I guess I can teach French, German, and Chemistry, even chemistry in German if you like challenge

I can share with you everything I know

and I would love to learn sailing properly. I sail regularly on dinghy and small catamaran, but would like to learn how to cross ocean :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let's see !

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Azerbaijan, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Germany, Indonesia, Jordan, Morocco, Peru, Slovenia, Spain, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jm’s full profile.