Jane Voloskov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jane’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Russian; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • No occupation listed
  • autodidactically mainly, though I had a couple of great m...
  • From St. Petersburg, Berlin, Palermo, Dublin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


trying to fit a week of plans in a day...:)


A very outgoing individualistic person, who sometimes wants too much at once. Spontaneous, open-minded, quite impatient...;-) A perfectionist, but sometimes still quite laid back.
I'm working quite hard at the moment trying to get on with both my studies and my music, but to be honest it's all I ever wanted: to be given a fair chance!


Isn't it what they sell for common sense today?! Everybody's trying to change the world... Fools, missing the power, wise- the time. And eventually we all end up behind the same bar, pretending not to deserve the free drinks we get...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Host/ CSurfer


Music, books, good films, travelling, my dog, sightseeing, foreign cultures, photography.
I'm interested in so many things it's getting hard to think of s.th. not on the list. I love to talk, adore people who have a sense of irony, like to share special moments with almost strangers...afterwards they're not any longer...

  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movies: Almost Famous, 99 Francs, Entropy, High Fidelity
Books: Everything by Jasper Fforde, Secret HIstory, music/ art biographies, poetry, J. Joyce, O. Wilde, Dostoewsky, etc.
Music: too much to write down. U2, Oasis, R.E.M....I enjoy so many kinds of rock/pop music, also some classic, jazz & funk

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Done: to move to Italy at 16.
Seen: The cliffs in Glencolumbkille, Ireland. WOW!

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm, let see what I could...
... teach: optimismus, spontaneity, how to create a perfect creative chaos, tollerance, punctuality, the art of coffee-making
... learn: to let go
... share: Berlin, and the rest of the world, all the experience I have so far, foreign languages skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Jane’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups