Joanne Wheeler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanne’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Traveller/artist
  • BA Honours
  • From Wales, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Joanne 30 years old, I've been travelling since the 20th may 2016 around Asia and now Australia, I'm still relatively new to staying with hosts on my own and have only a few people from this site so far...I really want to get more into this site as a way to get to know people and learn about the culture of the place I'm in.

I'm currently travelling Australia and loving every minute of it!!!! The people, the food, the culture! I cannot get enough!!! I love walking around seeing random things people don't often see just going straight from A to B, I love local life and love to find out their secrets and recipes! I'm a vegan (no: meat, eggs, cheese, milk, butter, ghee, fish, oyster sauce), I don't push it on anyone else and I do not stop anyone eating what ever they like either.
I am looking for people who want to share experiences, culture & hopefully recipes, I'm not looking for a free pass or money, If you want to know anything else or just hangout then please get in touch.

A note:
I am interested in making friends not dating or hook ups, I do not use this site as a dating site, please DO NOT contact me if you are after that thank you

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've joined couch surfing to meet incredible people, to be taught new and exciting things and to explore. I am also fine with the host being busy and I get on with my own thing, I am tidy and considerate, and I love travelling the world.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Elephants for the first time at a sanctuary in Chiang mai.
Completed the London marathon
Have seen my top bucket list places the great wall of China, Taj Mahal, orangutans in Borneo, taisers in the Philippines, elephants in Thailand!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Costa Rica, England, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanne’s full profile. It’s free!