João Felgueiras's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see João’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Galician, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Russian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Solve problems
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find one more home and walk this earth and stumble a lot!

ABOUT ME
As for the summer of 2016 I moved back to Porto and as i did so a lot of things changed. Though, I am still a calm, simple, minimalistic person allways eager to discover new minds and new places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

There's a couch in my home in Porto where travelers find some rest and inspiration.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted students, wanderers, priest, teachers and musicians, sailors, bikers, islanders in my home.
Been hosted by some wonderful persons.

Interests

Humans. Emotions. Contemporary artistic approach to folk cultures. Finnougric culture. Ex-soviet space. Special plans for this world. Porto.
Listening to music, playing music, travelling listening to music, go through life with music.
Write small thoughts in small papers that most of the the times i end up loosing.
Cooking and baking.

  • culture
  • contemporary art
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • agriculture
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Bill Callahan. Ali Farka Touré. Fever Ray. Groundation. Tom Jobim. The incredible string band. Alina Orlova. Sigur Ros. Hurdy Gurdy.
Lucrecia Martel. Bela Tarr. Bergman. Sokurov. Fedorchenko.
Portuguese, russian, south american literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Grow a small farm and bake my own bread. Participate in a biological agriculture cooperative. Volunteering in Sudan.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn languages, to cook, other people's dreams and. I am trying to learn Russian.
Can teach some guitar playing, portuguese/spanish/catalan language, portuguese cooking. Show you some alternative Porto.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Nepal, Pakistan, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Portugal, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see João’s full profile.

My Groups