Job Heij's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Job’s full profile.


  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Indonesian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • sales
  • Trade Management aimed for Asia (BBA)
  • From Rotterdam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Just celebrate life


Hi, I am Job,

In 2011 I was living in Yogyakarta because of an exchange programm for my University in Rotterdam. Overthere I got to know couchsurfing. After Indonesia I moved to Kuala Lumpur to do an internship at Guinness beer. Before I started studying Trade Management I worked in Switserland and Spain and I went backpacking in Australia and SE Asia. At the moment I live in Rotterdam but traveling often for work.

Ok, about me... I just love to travel, get to know more about other cultures, learn from other perspectives, I like ‘extreme’ sports like (kite-)surfing or (water)skiing and to explore and try out new things. I traveled often alone because that's the best way to get to know new people. Another reason why I like that so much is because I can be very flexible in my schedule then. I was not really active at couchsurfing for the past few years but since i am traveling lots again and living at a touristic place now I am in again.


Just living the good life. Make the best of it, we don't have enough time to worry about those problems we can't change. Be nice to yourself, others and be careful with this beautiful world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


If you are coming to Rotterdam and like to have a drink somewhere, just send me an e-mail. If I have time I can show you some nice places in or around the city.
I live in the center of Rotterdam and can provide a couch / double bed in private room in case I am not using it (as it's my laundry room normally) or if you don’t have further expectations maybe share my very big size bed if you don’t snore or smell.


I went to some couchsurfing meetings when I was living in Kuala Lumpur and Yogyakarta and sometimes showed some people around in Rotterdam.


meeting new people
sustainable energy

  • culture
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • psychology
  • tantra

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the Wild (movie)

Like almost all kind of music (with exception to opera and hard style/heavy metal)
Paoli Nutini
Nicolas Jaar
dj Rampue

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailed from Africa to South America in a 12 meter sailing yacht recently

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Job’s full profile.