Joe Ennis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish; learning Italian, Swahili
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Freelance in alternative tourism
  • I might have some
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

To be honest, I am a terrible daydreamer. I really believe in the paradise on earth somewhere but actually I need to find this paradise within myself. However, this idea of a global village community of improving people never left my mind again. Oh yeah, and I believe that I am so very special but I am actually a pretty normal guy doing some extraordinary stuff sometimes. My Mum says I'm a handsome boy.

My interest that I am dedicating to are location independent working, learning new language (well maybe not that many anymore, it's getting harder to manage them), I do filmmaking sometimes, I like the ideas and principles of ecovillages and I am a social entrepreneur.
I'm not a big party animal but rather enjoy to have deep and meaningful conversations which I almost never had in a noisy club. Also, I'm an expert in hitchhiking for sure. Ah, and I know 100% for sure that I am not made for any German winter but I need a decent and continuous amount of sun in my life and in my heart.
That's what I say today, tomorrow I'll be a bit different already. That's okay cause so am I.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Friends of mine recommended it to me and I was curious to find out when they told me about their great experiences. I believe that sharing is something wonderful and I am off the view that money does not always need to be involved.

Interests

  • cooking
  • massage therapy
  • karaoke
  • languages
  • psychology
  • ecotourism
  • playing guitar
  • ecovillages
  • webdesign
  • local culture
  • social entrepreneurship

Music, Movies, and Books

I like in general music which is handmade. Music is something human and should be created by humans. Depending on the situation I listen to rather something quiet when I need to work, sometimes to some alternative rock.
I still have soooo many books on my wish list so that I am not sure if it's ever gonna happen in this life to read them all. My topics of interest are self-development, psychology and philosophical stuff.
As for movies I don't watch many as I don't have much time for it. If so I enjoy to watch something together.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saved once a baby from drowning in the water when I was younger although I have really no clue how to save someone from drowning.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn some more salsa for sure, I can tell how to hack languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am pretty good in cooking, had no complaints until now

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, France, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Nicaragua, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Colombia, France, Germany, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.

My Groups