Joe Fareed's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.


  • 132 references 107 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (Egypt)
  • 61, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Financial Planner
  • Industrial Engineering, MBA
  • From Nashville, TN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I work for myself and have the flexibility to work from anywhere much of the time. I like to learn about different cultures and to meet people with different perspectives and interests. I've only recently felt I could travel internationally a lot, so I'm hoping to do so while working less.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting interesting people who share their experiences and ideas. Staying with locals in Europe through CS has been great, really enhancing my experience while learning more and making new friends. I host as a way to share with travelers to Nashville and hopefully meet some interesting people who share with me too.

I prefer hosting surfers who have hosted and are older than 30. I don't usually accept requests from travelers who don't have full profiles and some references. When hosting, I expect we will be considerate of each other, make some effort to connect, and communicate fully about schedules. If requesting to surf with me, please include a personal note that includes my name and why you expect it will be a good experience for both of us. Also due to my profession and working from home, I won't be able to have surfers stay in my home while I'm out of the house (unless they stay in my upstairs apartment).
Please read before requesting:


  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • politics
  • music
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • travel
  • football
  • bicycling
  • weightlifting
  • science and technology

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting many of the ancient Egyptian ruins.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy teaching and learning from others. I'm particularly interested in philosophy, psychology, science, politics, nature, and certain sports.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A perspective from someone who has lived in the U.S. for most of my life, although I was born in Egypt to Egyptian parents. I also like to invite my hosts out to their favorite restaurants as a small token of my thanks. Hopefully we will form a friendship and share a lot of fun too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.