Joel Zink's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, my name is Joel and I'm 28 years old and this month I started to work in IT project management.
I'm an open-minded person and always like to hear new stories from different countries/perspectives :)
Valuing tolerance and supporting the LGBTQIA-Community is important for me 🏳️‍🌈
In my free time I like to play beachvolleyball and badminton, to have board game evenings with friends and I also sing in a choir.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is a really great idea to get to know the local people and also you can get a very different and way more interesting view of the places that you visit.
Also I like to discuss any kind of topics with new people, because I think it's really interesting to get to know a different point of view of a person who might also live in a different country than myself.

Interests

I really like to do sports, especially beachvolleyball, badminton, table tennis and spikeball/roundnet but actually I'm in for any sporty activities.
I enjoy to have board game evenings with friends and also have a big collection of board games at home.
I also like to read, listen to music and to meet and exchange with new people.
Going to a club and dance is also nice from time to time and I also sing in a choir for more than 5 years now.

  • board games
  • music
  • sports
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • volunteering
  • beachvolleyball
  • spikeball

Music, Movies, and Books

For music I mainly like indie/rock but I also listen to many other kinds of music.
Some bands that I like to listen to: Halestorm, Madsen, Bukahara, The Pretty Reckless, Linkin Park, Billy Talent, Die Ärzte.
I'm a big fan of fantasy books and thrillers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working in Israel for 10 months as a volunteer and while I was there I als visited Jordan and wandered through a canyon and slept open-air in the Negev desert.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories about my life as a volunteer in Israel.
Having a great time together and interesting talks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.

My Groups