Joel Kastner's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.


  • 9 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Accountant
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Canadian in Melbourne Jul-Oct 2023


I want to discover new cultures, places and experiences and grow as a person by learning more about the world.
I believe the purpose of life is to connect with others, make an impact, and become the best version of myself possible


I'm an accounting professional from Canada that started travelling at 21 when i boarded my first ever flight to study in France. People describe me as friendly, easy going, and open minded. I enjoy sports, podcasts, and travelling. I want to learn all about new cultures, ideas, and meet interesting people. If you want to know anything else, just ask :)

I've been a guest a few times in the past and am planning my next adventure. I'd be happy to try hosting now that I'm back on couchsurfing


Carpe diem! Some people are alive without actually living.
People spend their life working so they have money for the things they enjoy doing but don't have time to spend their money until it's too late. Take time to enjoy life and don't let this happen to you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been a guest in Bath UK and Strasbourg and Lyon in France. The hosts were fun and generous. If I can I'd be happy to host others as well.


Sports, movies, food, nature and camping, and of course travelling!

  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Remember the Titans, Die Hard, The Godfather. I enjoy comedy and action
Books: Harry Potter, Sword of Truth, Freakonomics.
I like reading fantasy books
Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pink Floyd, The Beatles
I prefer classic and alternative rocks but enjoy most music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I think I've done is driving 12 hours each way from France to Germany with 4 friends. It was the first time I ever drove on the highway but it was a fun experience with a lot of stories!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach and learn about cultures, experiences, knowledge and life lessons.
Share your experiences, stories, and good times

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.

My Groups