Joe D'Matteo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 105 references 84 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Fotógrafo. Traductor. Profesor
  • Universidad de los Andes (Idiomas Modernos)
  • From Mérida, Mérida, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ENG: Hello! I am a Venezuelan guy, traveler, learning from life and the universe. Quite fluent in English, learning italian and also practicing portuguese. I am gay, poliamorous and very relaxed. I used to work in Venezuela as an amateur designer, photographer by hobby and english teacher / translator. I have been wiccan for the past 12 years, so I know a lot about runes, herbs, stones, mythology and similar topics. I am totally in love with animals, art, music, fashion, parties and movies, travelling and meeting new people. I have been living in Bogota for the past three years.
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.
ESP: Hola! Soy un chico venezolano, viajero, aprendiz de la vida y del universo. Quite fluent in English, imparando l’Italiano e tamben praticando Portugues. Soy gay, poliamoroso y muy relajado. Solía trabajar en Venezuela como diseñador amateur, fotógrafo por hobby y profesor de inglés / traductor. Soy wiccano de hace ya 12 años, por lo que sé bastante de runas, hierbas, piedras, mitología y temas similares. Soy amante de los animales, el arte, la música, la moda, la fiesta y el cine, los viajes y conocer gente nueva. Tengo tres años ya viviendo en Bogotá.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

ENG: I stayed with a loving couple in Quebec, Canada, for almost a month, they were amazing with me and became something like my canadian parents. I fell in love with the city and it's weather, so different from the tropic, and this experience changed my point of view on hospitality. Now I feel that it is my chance to return to the world all the blessings I received from them. I believe that CouchSurfing more than a means of free accomodation is like an exchange system, where hospitality is traded for stories, recipes, learning, life lessons, music, advice and great moments.
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.
ESP: Me quedé con una cariñosa pareja en Quebec, Canadá, durante casi un mes, ellos se portaron increíbles conmigo y se convirtieron en algo así como mis padres canadienses. Yo me enamoré de la ciudad y su clima, tan diferente del trópico, y esta experiencia cambió mi punto de vista sobre la hospitalidad. Ahora siento que quiero devolver al resto del mundo las bendiciones que recibí de ellos. Creo que el CouchSurfing más que un medio de hospedaje gratis es como un sistema de intercambio, el hospedaje se retribuye con historias, recetas, aprendizajes, lecciones de vida, música, consejos y buenos momentos.

Interests

Fotografía, Moda, Modelaje, Música, Arte, Cine, Activismo, LGBTI, Cultura, Idiomas, Capoeira, Libros, Comida, Estilos de Vida, Derechos Humanos, Wicca, Espiritualidad, Hechicería, Sexualidad, Tecnología

  • fashion
  • photography
  • movies
  • music
  • hitchhiking
  • learning languages
  • musica
  • lgbt
  • learning new things
  • learning new languages
  • musicals
  • marvel
  • wicca
  • marvel movies
  • witches
  • mochilear
  • mochileros
  • witchcraft
  • mochilero
  • marvel comics

Music, Movies, and Books

X-Men, Resident Evil, 100 Years of Solitude, Harry Potter, The Chronicles of Narnia, The Lord of The Rings, Kudai, Camila, Reik, Tiziano Ferro, Caramelos de Cianuro, Queen, Glee, Summerstorm, Ricky Martin, Lady Gaga, The Devil Wears Prada, The DaVinci Code, Angels and Demons, Transformers, Hunger Games, Ética Promiscua

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

ENG: I have seen ghosts and spirits. Sometimes is it not fun. The supernatural, real magic and the celebration of the wiccan wheel of the year. I learned to read the egyptian tarot, the palm of the hand and the viking runes.
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.
ESP: He visto fantasmas y espíritus. A veces no es divertido. Lo sobrenatural, magia real y la celebración de la rueda wicca del año. Aprendí a leer el tarot egipcio, la palma de la mano y las runas vikingas.

Teach, Learn, Share

ENG: Spanish. Wicca. Meditation.
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.
ESP: Español. Wicca. Meditación.

What I Can Share with Hosts

ENG: Venezuelan food, customs and culture.
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.
ESP: Comida venezolana, costumbres y cultura.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Ecuador, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.

My Groups