Johanna Hornhaver's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Medicine
  • From Aarhus, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm adventurous, open minded, curious, love food and have a useless talent for writing crappy poems (that almost rhyme!). I am a bit of an introvert, but I love learning new things, hearing about other people's adventures and having thoughtful conversations!

Since 2018 I've traveled to Thailand, Australia, New Zealand, and the Middle East, as well as cycling from Germany to Hungary.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet other adventurous people, whether it's for a few hours or several days

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • cooking
  • running
  • crossfit
  • traveling
  • sports
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • biking
  • diving

Music, Movies, and Books

My Spotify playlist ranges from hard rock to pop to reggae to various piano pieces, but even the most diverse playlist gets boring after months on the road, so new inputs are always very welcome!
My favorite movie of all time is Ice Age (yes, the animated comedy...), and Italo Calvino is without a doubt the author who has made the biggest impression on me! 🤓

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dived the Great Barrier Reef 🐠🐙

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't have many talents, but I can teach you some Danish phrases, how to solve a rubiks cube or fix a flat tyre on a bicycle. I would love to learn how to cook (anything...)

Edit: Corona Lockdown 2020 has given me plenty of time to practice handstands, double unders, drawing, playing the piano, crocheting, juggling, and unicycling. Have I spent that time wisely? Debateable. Am I keen to continue practicing more or less useless skills? Definitely. So if you're up for it I'd love to spend some time doing exactly that with you 😎

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good laugh, a listening ear, travel stories (the good, the bad and the really ugly - ask me about the time I decided to spend ten days meditating in silence) or a helping hand (whatever you need - I have the cleaning standards of someone who has been at the military and the cooking skills of someone who should be doing the dishes. All jokes aside, I'm more than willing to help)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Egypt, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile.