Johanna Spiller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Esperanto, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • International Communication
  • From Konstanz, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone!

I am Johanna, 24 years young and I am currently living in Groningen/The Netherlands. However, I am just about to move to Vancouver/Canada - I am so excited!

I am German but I am already living in the Netherlands for more than two years now. I study International Communication in Groningen (amazing student life I can tell you). Due to my studies I am moving to Vancouver for 7 months to do an internship at a local NGO (Mealshare – One-for-one), starting in September 2016. I am very excited to get started and to visit Canada for the first time!

When I am not in university or doing internships, I do love visiting music festivals and concerts as well as I just enjoy hanging out with my friends, doing small trips or whatever makes us happy. Right now, the European Cup makes me happy. I am a big football fan :D However, I am very open-minded and I already got started on researching hockey rules. I definitely want to go to a game. So if there is team you think I have to support, let me know!
Of course I do not only watch it, I also do sport myself. I love cycling and snowboarding ;)

Then, I have traveled a lot, especially in Southeast-Asia, Europe and South America and I am kind of running out of things I could tell, so… I suggest to just meet me and I promise you that we will have a fun time and that you get all the information ‘about me’

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I want to meet new people.

Interests

Lately I am really into startups and business development. I started up a small business with two friends of mine and we will see how it goes...

  • books
  • tattoos
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • languages
  • social entrepreneurship
  • and a lot more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started up a company that helps to improve music festivals.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning Esperanto just for fun.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and Laughter. (On request: a German/Dutch language course :P )

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups