Johanna Parascandola's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Vet student
  • From Dresden, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone! I am a veterinary student, just started my studies one year ago, and I'm stuffing up my free time as much as I can with eeeverything imaginable;) I love nearly every kind of sport, right now I'm most interested in dancing, especially Salsa. Of course I like animals, particarly cows (sounds strange, I know) Also, I'm a creative person, interested in arts and music, I looove food (getting to know the food is always an important part of traveling to me) and I'm always open to any crazy activities, preferably outside. I really like traveling with friends, but sometimes I prefer it on my one because that's the best way to get to know new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Theres something exciting about meeting strangers who could become friends for life that I dont wanna miss anymore.
I'm done with traveling like 'normal people' do: I don't want to stay in a hostel, traipsing round all the sights just by myself, but what I'm interested in is to delve deeper into other countries cultures, meeting locals, sharing experiences.. To me Couchsurfing means traveling cheap with the best requirements for great adventures - What do I need more?

Interests

  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • coffee
  • windsurfing
  • food
  • nature
  • forests
  • #travel
  • handcraft
  • orienteering
  • judo
  • #art
  • tricking
  • #sport
  • cooking and baking
  • henna
  • #adventure

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin, Caribbean, Country, Folk, Jazz, Gospel, Classic music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My best experiences are simply all the awesome acquaintances I made. I met so many wonderful people impressing me with their hospitality, stories, beliefs, their way of life.. There's nothing more precious to take away from traveling!

Teach, Learn, Share

Actually I can't think of anything I'm not interested in to learn. Can you show me your way to dance? How to cook your favourite food? Do you have some exciting stories to tell me?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everytime I stay with somebody I feel like I can't give back everything I get.. The only thing I can give is exchanging experiences. Or maybe showing you the kind of arts I like, for example Origami or Henna paintings.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Poland, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile.