John Layton Rivera's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Account receivable analyst for Johnson & Johnson LatAm
  • Masters degree MBA
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'M NOT GAY. I don't want to offend anyone, not homophobic, but too many messages from gay guys trying to flirt is very annoying.

*******Please read "MY HOME" section carefully before sending a lodging requeriment, I updated it due to some bad experiences*****

*******por favor lee la sección de MY HOME cuidadosamente antes de enviar una solicitud de hosting. Lo puse debido a algunas malas experiencias *****

30 yo
Instagram: John.rlayton

I am the type of person who enjoys the simple things that life can offer you. I have not traveled much outside my country, but for sure it is something that I am going to fix, I do not want to reach old age, regretting not having traveled enough and seeing the wonderful things of this planet.

I love trekking and hiking, swimming, running, ride bikes and of course go to the gym (6 days per week). I try to stay healthy as much as possible, I'm not a gym freak tho hahaha. Keep a healthy body for a healthy mind.

I'm not a very religious person but I feel more affinity with Christianity, I just believe in Jesus, and I respect each one of the religions and beliefs of the people.

I consider myself as a down to heart person. the values that my family taught me since my childhood, my love of God, my life experiences and in general all my way through this world, have made me a person with my feet on the ground, with compassion for those who need help and with joy to face each new dawn.

I love meeting strangers, with thousands of stories to tell. each person is a book with experiences that we all can learn from, with a vision of life that we can explore.

This life is too short and we must make each day count. I want to one day become an old man with many exciting stories to tell my grandchildren and the people I meet on the road. I want to live as much as possible, to live in a good way, enjoying the beauty of life.

I am a very passionate story listener hahaha I like to surround myself with kind, honest and grateful people, with a kind heart.

About my music tastes, I like Latin rap music, latin reggae music, latin American rappers are very talented. I also like 80s rock music like bon Jovi, guns and roses, skid row, white snake etc. For work out I like techh house and Trance music.

PHILOSOPHY

Every day is a gift that God gives us, so we must seek happiness in every situation.

*live a life you will remember*

Psalm 107.

ABOUT ME

I am a fairly simple person, I like to help others, I love animals, I like quiet beaches with few people, rivers, trees, nature..
Junk food (even if I only consume it a few times), talk deeply with strangers about life and thousands of others topics while we have a beer. I don't smoke and I try to stay healthy by doing sports 6 days a week.

Without wanting to brag, I know how to cook pretty well hahaha.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

because i can travel the world even staying at my house. meeting people from all the world is the best experience ever.

Interests

I would like to meet people from all the places, and improve my English and Portuguese skills

  • animals
  • beer
  • music
  • gym
  • christianity
  • portuguese
  • hillsong
  • practice english
  • practice sports
  • planet shakers

Music, Movies, and Books

Le petit prince (short book but full of content). The Montecristo Count.

Latin rap music, Techno, House and Trance music
80's Glam Rock (Skid Row, Bon Jovi, Warrant, White snake etc)
Reggae in spanish (Los Cafres, Cultura Profetica, Los pericos, Gondwana etc)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My solo trip to Mexico
Superman Zipline 2km
Rafting
Take the decision to travel de world

Teach, Learn, Share

i could teach you some spanish if u want, and all the things about colombian culture.

i can teach you how to cook arepas hahaha, Mom's recipe.

i want to improve my english skills (i'm not fluent yet), improve my portuguese, leanr italian and french.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house, some food, good talk, couple of beers.

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

My Groups