Jolanta Randak's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolanta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Italian
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • teacher
  • master degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a teacher of English dealing with students of different ages and levels. I live in a house near the city centre with my family (a husband , two young adult children and a dog). We are friendly and outgoing vegetarians.
As to me, I'm sociable, open-minded and energetic. Also talkative I guess:) I get on well with people. My two passions are travelling and English, I am lucky since I can combine them: travelling gives me an opportunity to practise English.
I'm particularly interested in English-speaking countries but not only. I'm flexible: I enjoy being close to nature but also love hustle and bustle of big cities. There are not boring places for me - if you are open enough you'll find inspiration everywhere. For me nothing is more inspiring than exploring new spots, observing people and talking to them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to make my life a bit more challenging and be helpful to people. I believe that everything in our lives has its right time. For me now it's the right time to travel, to meet people and to host them in my house.
I follow a simple rule: "If you think that you can, you can. If you think that you can't, you're right." So here I am:)

Interests

  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • running
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • english language
  • my dog

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: a wide range - from jazz to punk rock. Love going to concerts.
Books: prefer travel books and crime stories (especially Scandinavian ones), love Bill Bryson and many others.
Films: thrillers, horror movies, dramas, travel movies, sometimes romantic comedies - depending on my mood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled to Pakistan all by myself and spent two weeks with a wonderful Pakistani family. That was an unforgetable experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to new experiences and curious about other cultures.
I love deep conversations over a cup of coffee or glass of wine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook vegan or vegetarian meals.
I can share my knowledge and experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolanta’s full profile.