Jon TM's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Basque, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Project Manager
  • Computer Engineer
  • From Getxo, Biscay, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Preparing next trip to somewhere else...

ABOUT ME

My name is Jon and I am 38. I was born in Getxo, a small city in the Basque Country. When I finished my degree I moved to Madrid and I spent almost 7 years there working for an IT Consultancy. After that I went to Alicante, London and Ljubljana, the capital of Slovenia where I spent almost 3 years. Right now I am living in Malta, a tiny island in the mlddle of the mediterranean sea.

I like travelling, sports, the sea, the music and cinema.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have attended to many events and I have met amazing people through the application. I have hosted also some people when I was living in Slovenia and few people have hosted me as well. I live alone and I could host if needed. I would be happy to show you Malta.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met a lot of people in Couchsurfing's events and It has been a great experience. I have also hosted some people. I think it is a great tool for meeting/hosting/be hosted.

Interests

Travelling, sports, music, beach, party, cinema...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Estambul me fascinó.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malta, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon’s full profile.

My Groups