Jonathan Siu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 156 references 130 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Yue (Cantonese); learning Arabic, French, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Wandering,writing,exploring,selling... To make a life, b...
  • Degree of Clinical Medicine and Marketing Management.
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2014
𝘼𝙎𝙄𝘼 ▼
┃ Far East
┃ Mid East

2017
𝘼𝙁𝙍𝙄𝘾𝘼 ┃
┃ NorthEast
┃ East
┃ South
😷 Central
┃ West
┃ NorthWest

2024
𝙀𝙐𝙍𝙊𝙋𝙀 ┃ South

𝛮𝛰𝛹 ● Spain
𝛮𝛦𝛸𝛵 ⊙ France, Italy

⚠️I'm not Cameroonian, just stucked there during the CV time. I didn't change the address because this is just A TEST.

⚠️For me, Couchsurfing doesn't like Tinder or Hostel. I am here because I would like to exchange the experiences and minds for understanding worldS.

你好 — Hello — Salut — Hola — مرحبا
(I'm learning espagñol and Arabic..


😀😘😁😂😃😄🙂
😅 WHO I am 😆 𝙂𝙡𝙤𝙗𝙖𝙡 𝙒𝙖𝙣𝙙𝙚𝙧𝙚𝙧
😇😉🙃☺️😋😌😍

I was born in a small town in south China.
Until 26yo I knew the world
by Chinese education and medias,
but in 2014 I decided
to change the path of my life,
to understand the worldS
via my feet, via my eyes.

By hitchhiking , since 2014
I have visited South Asia,
Middle East, most of Africa.
Now I'm around Europa.

I'm really open-mind,
still on my long wander way,
may need 10 or 15 years more,
who knows.
Not for answer Who I Am,
but What Else I Can Be,
who knows.

I should, however, 𝙎𝘼𝙔 𝙎𝙊𝙍𝙍𝙔 𝙃𝙀𝙍𝙀.
I tried to host someone,
but unfortunately there wasn't any request or CSer around when I rented a house somewhere for a month rest.

But we could meet on roads or your city,
if possible,
I will be happy to share what I discovered
by different thinking frameworks.

DREAM that one day I will final open
a coffee shop or a museum
named "World-Cupps".
It will free open to travelers,
no matters of religions or nations,
colors or races, poor or rich.

Travel writer(👉FB:siuwandering
Μount hiker(highest 5600m
Ukulele player(emm..I lost it in Gabon
Explorer(cultures, languages, curios
Deep reader(let's argue something
Coffee roaster(I love Ethiopian sundried beans

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I like couch, and I like surfing..😉

Interests

  • cultures
  • religions
  • voyage
  • new friends
  • hitch-hiking
  • culture exchange
  • blues music
  • arts and crafts
  • wandering aimlessly
  • camping trip
  • cooking and eating
  • reading and writing
  • coffee roasting
  • thinking about life

Music, Movies, and Books

🎵┈┄ Blues, Jazz, Hippop, Rap...
📚┈┄ philosophy, art, history, religion
▪️Siddhartha
▪️1984
▪️The history of philosophy
▪️The Three Musketeers
▪️The Poisonwood Bible
▪️The world's religions
▪️Arabian nights and days
▪️The storied life of A.J.FIKRY
▪️容疑者Xの献身/秘密
▪️L'Insoutenable Légèreté de l'être
ect.,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

🍗🥗🍳🥚🍡🍭🍪🏂🚣🏻🏄🏻🎭
🥁 AMAZING not just one 🎤
🐸🐙🦋🍤⛳️🏈🦄🐘🦃🌊🍒

│The MOST bad and crazy road in Africa is in Liberia(from Pleebo to Buchanan) of rainy season. 300km i spent 11 days!
|Spent 37 days on the boat along the Congo river, through equator, from Brazzaville(Congo)to Bangui(CentrAfrica).
│The Zambian Immigration Bureau asked me for a bribe(50 US$). I did NOT AGREE , so they hold me in jail for 11 days. And I taught prisoners kongfu.
│Experienced an riot in Ethiopia, 3 days!!!
│Visited a private luxury cruise of the richest man in Sharja(the NO.3 Richest in Dubai),the cruise called「SHARJA NO.1」
│Hiked around the Mt. Kailash (Beside the Himalayas; One of the world's most venerated and least visited holy sites; Central to buddhist cosmology) in one day, 54KM on ASL 5600m, used 13 hours
│Lost my passport in a camping festival of Georgia
│In Gerogia, a thief stole my money, the police also neglected, and eventually got the money back
│Trekked 2 days alone in deep forests in Ushguli, Georgia
│Sailed in the Mediterranean by a spinnaker for 4 days, with a Turkish man and a Serbian girl
│Lived 2 weeks in Wadi Ram desert, with Jordanian Bedouins
│Hitchhiked above 20,000km in 2017
|Helped an Egyptian find a job in Egypt
│Learned roasted coffee 2 months in Ethiopia.
│Made my first artwork in Mashhad, Iran
│Completed the first music collaboration creation, under the influence of marijuana, in Uganda
│Been a volunteer as a teacher in a HIV primary schoo which have 205 kids, and then i made 5 million UGX(1,300 US$)from Foundraise, for built a nursery classroom to them. In Uganda.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a devout learner, learning
from men on the roads,
from birds and trees,
from the sun and seas,
from soil and wind,
from before yesterday to yesterday,
from your soul to my sprite.

I'd like to listen to the world,
and tell the world.
It's not about learning or teaching,
but sharing
ONLY.

What I Can Share with Hosts

⚽️The stories and travel experiences;
🏀A special gift from China;
🏈Lessons of ukulele, sketch, handicraft, Chinese food, Internet Marketing and Management, kungfu;
🎱Minds sharing, not just only philosophical economics and politics, African religions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Armenia, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Jordan, Kenya, Liberia, Macao, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Benin, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, China, Ethiopia, Mauritania, Namibia, Sao Tome and Principe, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.

My Groups