Jonathan Zamban's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Electrical Engineer | Sportsman
  • Federal University of Santa Catarina (UFSC)
  • From Florianópolis, Santa Catarina, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I think I could describe myself as an easy-going, adaptable and happy person.

I appreciate entrepreneurship, freedom and a simple way of life. I want to be in places where I can enjoy awesome landscapes (starting by the sunset) and meet positive-minded people.

I'm quite a mix. My family is half from Germany and half from Italy, however I was born and raised in Brazil. I have been living in Ireland for the past few years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To host incredible people, meet amazing hosts and make friends worldwide.

Interests

  • cycling
  • cultures
  • landscapes
  • sunset

Music, Movies, and Books

I try to read at least 15 books every year. My favorite is "The art of non-conformity" (Chris Guillebeau).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know how "amazing" that sounds, but between March and June of 2017 I did a three-month bicycle trip across Europe (around 4,200 km), doing Couchsurfing in every city. It was an outstanding experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to listen to your travel stories, as well as share mine.
I would definitely be up to cook some Brazilian/Italian dishes and to prepare some "caipirinhas" (cocktail) for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.