Jordan Schwartz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login 21 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Tutor, Fundraiser
  • Brandeis University
  • From Washington, DC, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a test prep tutor and nonprofit fundraiser in Washington, DC.

A few things to know:
-I live near the Van Ness Metro Station, which is four stops north of Dupont Circle. It's easily accessible (and a beautiful area), but be mindful that it's not "downtown."

-If you don't address me by name and get the city and dates correct in your request, there's a very good chance I'll deny you. I don't mind a cut and paste message, but you MUST have that information. Please also include the word LAMBDA so I know that you've read this.

-I am pretty flexible in general, but I will not host anyone who has a flight/train/bus scheduled to arrive after 8PM. I will also need you to vacate the apartment during the daytime, except in rare circumstances.

-There is no free parking near me. My building does have paid parking for $10 a day. If you want to avail of this, you'll need to coordinate with me at least three days in advance of your stay, and pay me the full amount in advance (Venmo is preferred).

-Couchsurfing is not a hotel service. I strongly prefer to host people who are primarily visiting to explore the city. If you're in town for a conference, please look elsewhere. If you really can't find anything else, feel free to reach out, but you must state this in your request in order for me to consider you.

-I am typically very busy during the week, and it's unlikely that I'll be able to join you in activities during that time. Please be aware of that.

-I am LGBTQ+ friendly (you must be as well) and am always interested in learning about different cultures/perspectives/etc. As long as you're a friendly and welcoming person, I'm sure we'll get along.

I look forward to hearing your thoughtful request, and hopefully hosting you soon!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people when traveling (as well as hosting travelers in my home when possible), and have found that Couchsurfing is a great way to do this.

Interests

Travel, politics, business, trains, planes, exercise, hiking, swimming, watching TV, reading, drinking good Scotch and eating good food

  • cooking
  • exercise
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • investing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • business
  • teaching
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Hamilton Soundtrack for days!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Michelle Obama once touched my face. See photo ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk for hours about the most mundane aspects of transportation infrastructure, if that is of interest to you 😜

I'm also very politically-minded...like everyone in this town.

I know a lot about Israel.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a sense of humor, my cooking skills, and help around the house. I love healthy political discourse and discussing ways to improve the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Martinique, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordan’s full profile. It’s free!