Jorge Gutierrez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.


  • 60 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Chef
  • No education listed
  • From Madrid, Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have experience on CS for longer than 11 years therefore I like meeting travelers and people with a real couchsurfing philosophy.

I was born and raised in Madrid but currently I'm living in a town 30 min away from Malaga.
👉IG @cuchara_viajera

I consider myself a SLOW TRAVELER who is into:
🧭 Enjoying a delicious meal without forgetting a proper dessert.
🫂 Meeting new people besides hanging out with my friends.
🏞️ Hiking mountains as I am a nature lover.
💃 Dancing salsa. Don´t dare to play latin music at home otherwise we´ll have to dance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

🚧 Please READ my home description before sending me a REQUEST.

I've done over 20 sustainability volunteering projects related to farming, caring orchards and community living. 💜

Moreover I lived in United Kingdom for 2 years, that's why I speak English fluently. I also love italian language quindi devo praticare in questo viaggio con siciliani.


I would love to MAKE A BETTER WORLD! And Couchsurfing community is on the way to get there.

  • photography
  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • partying
  • hiking
  • history
  • psychology
  • nature
  • trekking
  • foodie
  • self-development

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the countries that impressed me the most.
I travelled a whole month around discovering beautiful places and getting involve into muslim culture and cuisine.

This trip changed my life. Getting involved with an indegenous community for some weeks made me realise the few basic stuff we need for living.

🌏 These are other gorgeous places I fell in love with:
- Ilha grande, Brasil
- Aswan, Egypt
- Uyuni, Bolivia
- Lost city trial, Colombia
- Florence, Italy

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a positive and reliable guy who has experience traveling and receiving guests.
👣 Over the last years I´ve been making money giving cooking classes on a cooking school to foreigners. Paella is my speciality.

I gathered loads of adventures and knowleadge that I'd be enchanted to share with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.

My Groups