Jorre Vannieuwenhuyze's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Biostatistician
  • Master of statistics/Master of sociology
  • From Brussels, Brussels, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a pleasant, open minded person with a strong sense of perspective. I enjoy other people in small groups, so I prefer to go to a bar and have a nice chat but I don't like to go to overcrowded festivals or parties with too loud music. I have a lovely wife and two young children, a boy and a girl. I studied sociology and statistics and I am now working as a biostatistician. I'm also volunteering for Oxfam Wereldwinkels.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For my job, I often have to travel completely alone. That's why I joined Couchsurfing. It gives me the opportunity to meet people instead of being isolated in a hotel room.

I also offer a couch at my home in Mechelen for people who want to visit Flanders or Belgium.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a rookie.

Interests

My family and my job (statistics), hanging out in the pub, tasting special beers, discussing politics, having good times with friends, reading scientific books :-), and traveling.

  • books
  • beer
  • pub crawls
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sociology
  • statistics

Music, Movies, and Books

I like old movies like Charly Chaplin (In fact I studied at the film school for one year). I often listen to dutch cabaret, folk and rock music. I also enjoy quiet music like jazz or classic music in the background.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My birth and everything after

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Hungary, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorre’s full profile.

My Groups