Jose M.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 46% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.


  • 64 references 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Los Angeles CA and then moved to Chicago when I was 23. I also lived part time in Nashville for a couple of years and that's where I first started hosting couchsurfers from all over the world that were visiting Music City. After working remotely and traveling these past couple of years I have settled in NYC which has always been a dream of mine to live here. I love to travel and have been fortunate to visit many US cities due to work and on my own free time. If my schedule allows, I love to spend time with surfers showing them all the cool murals and all the best places for live music in Nashville or Chicago. I prefer cocktails over beer(unless its Goose Island beer from Chi) and know all the best speakeasy cocktails bars in Chicago, Nashville and NYC. Can't state enough how much I love music , whether its catching a live concert or playing vinyl records.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and meeting new people from all over the world.

Music, Movies, and Books

Rollings Stones
Led Zeppelin
Amy Winehouse
The black Crowes
Green Day
No Doubt
Guns n Roses
Tame Impala
Arctic Monkeys
Lake Street Dive
The Black Keys

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Road trip from Los Angeles to Chicago

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach you basic Spanish to help you order tacos and beers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Mexico, Peru, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

My Groups