Jose Salcedo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Dutch, Portuguese
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Engineer, Paint Artist, Singer
  • No education listed
  • From Barranquilla, Atlántico, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Singing live, painting dreams.A simple guy enjoying traveling, food, cultures, singing and jazz... I will start my first gap year as solo traveller. I had the chance to visit several countries due to my work and with friends, but rarely alone. So here I go.

My primera etapa fue Suramerica
Second half of year in Vietnam, Australia, NZ.
Btw I'm Belgian, Colombian, queer 🌈

Instagram: Joan.saar

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet people and get an insight of local vibe.

Interests

Used to be part of cover music band, now following jazz vocal classes.
My second passion is art painting.

Besides that, there is always place in my heart for food, cooking, nature, people...

  • arts
  • culture
  • singing
  • cooking
  • desserts
  • painting
  • jazz
  • nature
  • naturism
  • art museums
  • nature walks
  • hiking in nature
  • vocals
  • food lover

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting extraordinary people during my travels
Hiking through Torres del Paine in Chile
Swimming with pinguins in Galapagos islands.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking, wine and nice music
So I'm eager to cook nice dishes. Share my experience in traveling,
Share do language exchange.
Share my passion with singing and Art.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Argentina, Austria, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malta, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.