Jose Luis Villa Velasquez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose Luis’s full profile.


  • 33 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Engineer
  • Software Engineer
  • From Manizales, Caldas, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you are looking at my profile hoping to be hosted, I strongly recommend you to read and understand this blog:

I'm a humble and home-living guy, I could be shy at the beginning perhaps. I have few friends but it doesn't mean I'm not able to socialize easily. This is why I love travelling, because it forces you to interact with people out of your "mother" environment, which is rewarding as you can learn at the same time that you are giving something back to people. I like pets (specially cats), and I've joined hiking groups in the cities where I've lived.

Me considero una persona sencilla, algo timido tal vez, hogareño, de pocos amigos pero sin problemas de socializar, tal vez por eso me gusta viajar porque te obliga a interactuar con otras personas fuera de tu ambiente "materno", lo cual es enriquecedor porque puedes aprender a la par de brindar algo de ti a las demas personas. Me gustan las mascotas (en especial los gatos), pertenezco a un grupo de caminantes ecológicos.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel, and experience the whole world with the support of nice couchsurfers who are willing to give you guidance and stay. My idea is also to give back by providing advice and support to the foreigners and travellers in general.

Quiero viajar y conocer el mundo entero con la colaboración de las agradables personas que tienen la disposición de brindarte orientación y hospedaje. La idea es también retribuir también ofreciendo la orientación a los foráneos.


Hiking, watching TV, reading, financial education..

  • books
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • personal development
  • bushwalking
  • personal finance
  • suspense
  • financial education

Music, Movies, and Books

"The velvet rage" - Alans Downs
"One Life On Chance" - Luke Richmond
"Veronica decide morir" - Paulo Coelho
"El pais de la canela" - William Ospina
"Under Tuscan Sun", because of this film I'd like to go to the Tuscany

I like merengue, some romantic songs and some 80's English songs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to the Amazon three times, and I've been to Africa another three times too. Every one of these experiences has been unique.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you to learn Spanish, don't worry about your speaking level, I'll support you cause I understand the process to learn a second language.

I want all the adventurous people and backpackers to be my mentors about travelling.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not a good cook, but I can help you with the washing-up and the clean-up.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Colombia, Philippines, Samoa, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Colombia, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose Luis’s full profile.