Josh Lonsdale's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 25 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Writer
  • No education listed
  • From Lytham Saint Annes, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a wannabe writer and vegan living and working in Venice. When I can, I take couchsurfers around the city on a walking tour :) Venice is an incredible place full of history and I love to share that with people.

Last year, I was travelling through Europe and to cut a long story short, the journey has planted me in Venice :) my travels were an amazingly inspiring backdrop, and truly life-changing, I was bored of hearing and reading about countries - I wanted to see and touch them first hand. So, I did :D

Now, it's just about stemming down the itch to go wandering again. For now, I'm living in a floating maze :)

Really, I'm interested in meeting like-minded people who can share their stories with me, who are up for a laugh and are willing to try things.

As a rule, I can ONLY respond to LAST MINUTE REQUEST. Sounds weird, but me and my girlfriend Mimi, only really know on the day in most cases whether we can host someone.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went vegan :) Now, there's no going back.

Gritted my teeth and just took the plunge, went down a different direction in my life than I ever expected to and it's the best risk I ever took.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Bad Dad Jokes.

Music.

But most of all, I'm open-minded, I don't take life too seriously, always up for a laugh and I'm willing to try anything once.

Except base jumping. That type of shit will kill you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups