Logo orange

Josh Cahill

Carlton, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

88% response rate · Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 426 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Czech
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Blogger
  • University of life
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


There is no "No" - but don't use it against me :D


www.gotravelyourway.com - visit my website =)


"An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing used to be very important to me. It was my only and favorite way to travel the world. It was pretty awesome and I met a lot of amazing people. It was a time I don't regret and made me the person I'm today. I hitchhiked to Iran in 2009 and I only couchsurfed on my way. It literally changed my life and it was back in a time when CS was still a small and cool community. It's still cool but not what it used to be. Too main stream I reckon.

Well I'm not that involved anymore and I haven't been surfing or hosting in quite some time. But maybe one day again :D You never know.


I'm very much into football (soccer) and all other kinds of sports. I love travelling (obviously) especially Russia and all other "off the main track" attractions such as the middle east or central asia. I'm curious about religions and politics as well as cultures. I'm also wanting to kick off my own business at one day so I like to get inspired by those who established their own little idea.

Distance: 35.106,82 km
Countries: 32

One Amazing Thing I've Done

hitchhiked to Iran, travelled the world and many many more things.

What I Can Share With Hosts

The most amazing experience :)

Countries I've Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic, Germany, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile