Joshua Raff's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Full time traveler🤙
  • graduated high school this year
  • From Landau in der Pfalz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Joshua (or just Josh) from the South-West of Germany. I just finished high school this spring and now I'm gonna travel for one year around the world only by hitchhiking (autostop).
Until now I caught 237 rides in total through:

🇩🇪→🇨🇿→🇦🇹→🇮🇹→🇸🇮→🇭🇷→🇭🇺→🇷🇴→🇧🇬→🇹🇷→🇨🇾→🇮🇱→🇵🇸→🇪🇬→🇸🇦→🇧🇭→🇶🇦→🇸🇦→🇦🇪→🇴🇲→🇮🇳

I'm excited to meet many different people along the way and try to catch every adventure I can. I would consider myself an open-minded, spontaneous and chill person.

Seek discomfort!

instagram: @joshua.raff

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"A stranger is just a friend you haven't met yet"

Interests

I like sports in any form especially in the mountains, e.g. Hiking, Biking, Skiing. I tried a lot of different types of sports and am always down to try new ones. I am a big fan of different music and dancing: I enjoy going out to clubs and bars but also concerts and festivals of any kind. But I also enjoy being in the nature and spending time with the scouts.

I could name way more interests and there will be much more things I like I just haven't done yet.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love many different music: Techno, House, Pop of the 80s, 90s, 2000s and 2010s, Rap, Indie and more.
I haven't watched many films so we have a lot to watch together if you want. One film that I kept in mind is Shutter Island.
In my childhood I read a lot of books e.g. Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings but over the years it became less. I hope to read more during my trip again now that I have the time :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not gonna tell you now ;) We have enough time when we meet up!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope I can wake your thirst of adventure!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.

My Groups