Joshua Tree's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua Tree’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Festival Booker
  • BA in History & Gender Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 25 year-old guy from Switzerland. My talents include procrastination, cheering up people and guessing artists from songs.

I studied history and gender studies at the university of Basel, currently working for a couple of musical festivals and venues as a booker! :)

(And yes, Tree is actually my middle name)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Spreading happiness, meeting people, finding friends! Just as everyone else! :)

I host only if I got the time to actually be around and enhance peoples traveling experiences, so don't be disappointed if I decline your request due to some deadlines or other plans!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to listen to most kinds of music, fav artists at the moment:
Leif Vollebekk, Arlo Parks, Lana Del Rey, Pink Floyd, Michael Kiwanuka, Bon Iver, Angus and Julia Stone, Passenger, Frank Ocean, Anderson .Paak, Julia Jacklin, The Beatles, Jim Croce, Creedance Clearwater Revival, Novo Amor, and many more!

I did watch some series (such as Brooklyn 99 and Black Mirror), yet I'm more of a movie guy. Always up for a discussion about the pieces of Kubrick and co.!

I don't think, that one book every two years counts as reading - but always up for your favs!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being born maybe?

And I organised a big festival last year for 25k people, that I'm really proud of! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

We can play a music guessing game together, I'll brighten up your mood with some bad puns and if you're lucky, I might bring some of my favorite swiss chocolate.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm an genuine and tolerant person. I love meeting new people, having great talks while sipping on a glass of wine, going out for a beer or just simply walking through beautiful cities and landscapes. And people tell me that I got a witty humor!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Lesotho, Norway, Palestine, Romania, Slovakia, South Africa, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua Tree’s full profile.