Josie Ygnatowiz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Azerbaijani, Kurmanji Kurdish, Spanish, Turkish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Disc Jockey for KALX 90.7 Berkeley
  • University of California- Berkeley
  • From another universe
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

- in a partnership
- I'm very much a do-it-yourself person: I travel alone, I like to make the things I wear & use, I think for myself and dislike when people say "can't"
-Am currently studying Middle Eastern Studies and Society and Environment at UC Berkeley. My goal in my educational journey is to use my knowledge carefully and consciously to build a more harmonious, informed, respectful and healthy world... still figuring out how though.

I'm flexible and appreciate every experience with another human but prefer:
late night philosophical discussions, making or listening to live music, making things rather than buying; hike/climb/exploring and comfy over classy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The world has always had my back and it is important for me to remain apart of that positive energy and return the kindness I have always received.

Interests

An eclectic soul with several passions, I dabble in rock climbing, hiking, chess, gardening, healing, movement, stillness, art/drawing/painting, singing, writing, piano and what ever else I feel like doing in that moment

  • arts
  • books
  • singing
  • documentaries
  • flying
  • reading
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • backpacking
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • laughing
  • turkish food
  • environmentalism
  • cool graphic arts posters

Music, Movies, and Books

Hmmm... The Master and Margarita
Any book by Nabokov
100 years of Solitude
More to come.

Music... I appreciate all beats, harmonies, cadences and notes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

look strangers in the eye

Teach, Learn, Share

My strength and my weakness is that I know little bits and pieces of many different things; so lets have a conversation and go from there

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Art work, design, sewing, cooking, adventure, gardening, stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Azerbaijan, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Josie’s full profile.

My Groups