Jo Ukulele's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo’s full profile.


  • 55 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish, Wolof; learning Arabic, French, Greek (modern), Spanish, Swahili
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • musician fisher painter dancer nomad
  • Art. Human rights.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a people-lover. Enthusiastic, happy, curious, non-judging, creative and intense. Free spirit! Adventurous! a clown! Love making music, art, dancing. studied human rights of East Africa. am half Swedish half Greek. I lived in many countries! am a fisherman

Treat every stranger like your sister/brother. Never be afraid, never feel shy. I trust in God. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Real love/happiness is selfless goodwill. So I am your sister, and your friend. Everything that's mine is yours :)


Learning new instruments, languages, cultures, story telling! fishing, jamming, laughing, joking! cooking! making people around me feel comfortable! sharing life! DANCING. making the World a better Place. Human rights activism, World politics, discussing/sharing experiences

non-materialistic living, squats(abandoned buildings) backpacking, performing, busking, hitchhiking, sweating, street food

  • dancing
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • painting
  • fishing
  • hitchhiking
  • storytelling
  • activism
  • jamming
  • writing music
  • tattooing
  • environmental sustainability
  • dreadmaking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Desert Flower, Hotel Rwanda, Beasts of no nation, Incendies, Machine Gun Preacher, The Fall, Slumdog millionaire

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climb the top of Mount Kenya and stay in a boat on the Amazon river for 9 days sleeping in a hammock

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Aruba, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, Estonia, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Israel, Kenya, Mali, Mauritania, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Nigeria, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, England, Gambia, Kenya, Mali, Morocco, Nigeria, Panama, Senegal, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo’s full profile.