Jozefien Leloup's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jozefien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Gender and diversity studies
  • From Antwerp
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Im a cheerful, relaxed, and openminded girl who wants to discover the world! As soon as I have time, I go traveling, as far as I can, as long as I can.
I am worried about the globe, that's why I try to eat responsibly, don't buy clothes from general shops but only when I know it's ethical made, etc. I try to be peacefull to everyone aswell as to the earth.
I want to make a better world, and I will try it through my later job, with helping people who need it, with giving warmth.

Interests

Cultures, traveling, cooking, social work, North-South coöperation, nice people.

  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • rock climbing
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to dance, so I like almost every kind of music as far as I can enjoy dancing!
Surprise me!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Palestine.
Research in Lebanon about gender equality and sexual and reproductive rights and health.
Climbing Mount Kenya- 5000m high. The biggest fysical challenge for me so far.
Trecking of 11 days to Annapurna Basecamp, Nepal.
Biked to Rotterdam, Netherlands, without any map, just on the position of the sun. Very funny experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories and nice moments. I also always try to keep your place clean, that's what I would like a surfer would do to mine too. I also like to cook together, to learn new ingredients, new dishes, new tastes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Lebanon, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Palestine

Join Couchsurfing to see Jozefien’s full profile.