Jeroen van den Hout's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeroen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Work, party, sleep, travel and having FUN!
  • Bachelors degree
  • From Rotterdam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people from all around the world!

ABOUT ME

I am a Dutch guy who is very interested in meeting people from other countries or cultures. I can't travel as much as i want, so i hope travellers will visit me ;)

I am very relaxed, openminded and my place appears to have a calming effect.
I live right in the centre, 10 minutes walk from the shopping area. Also bar areas are not far away. I can tell you about the city and about life in general in NL.
So far I live here alone, but in october my girlfriend will move in with me. But still then we have a spare bedroom for 1 or 2 guests.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life, explore the world! Better you have done something what did not work out than be sorry you did not do it at all!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Helping people around when they are in NL and be nice when im surfing ;) Like to help surfers from far away but also surfers in Rotterdam.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far all the surfing and hosting is great! It is so nice to meet local people who can show around the city they live in.

Interests

Everything what can keeps me busy! I have inline skates, hit some golfball once and a while, like to go out for a walk (beach, nature, city, countryside; it depends on my mood and the weather). Also i try to play badminton at least once a week.
Also i am always open to learn new things, opinions and to talk about life, motivations, cultures and habits.

  • working out
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • badminton
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

All kind of, depending on my mood. Films; i like The Hangover; The Godfather, but also Into the Wild and The Constant Gardner. With music its the same.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 week travel on my on in Vietnam. Halong Bay at sunset, Sapa at sunrise! Travelled in Peru with my girlfriend 2 times now where we visited most of the highlights.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeroen’s full profile.

My Groups