Juan Alvarez Estrella's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Magician , Chef
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read Everything

Just a heads up , i live in cuenca Not in Baños haha

I'm someone really interesting to meet and always ready to have a good time with new people, love to learn something new everyday, i promised myself that i would visit a different country for each of my years of age, im 32 and had been in 34 countries so I think I’m doing great ! Im truly passionate about my City! i will give you details that nobody else knows , i have been raised in the heart of the city so i feel that im part of it! if you had read so far please start your messagge with "Hola Mago de Cuenca" if you dont put this i wont even reply
Sometimes i can be really busy with work so we will have to leave the house together and go back together, normally I have free time until just after lunch then if im not working in a show im working in my Hotel or the restaurant ! I’m must clarify that I do like going out ! So when I go out with my friends will be till really late , so if you are not that kind of person it’s ok but I just don’t want to have someone who doesn’t like to go out for some drinks! Every person it’s different but I had had some troubles with these before ! Also if your are traveling on a tight tight budget maybe I’m not your host please respect these as I respect the way you travel , I do like to do stuff and when I have people over I like them to come with me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because i love to Meet new people to learn new cultures and also love to travel and teach my culture and my city

Interests

  • traveling
  • magic
  • cuisine
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to everything but i love reggae, rock and really enjoy acoustic music of any type

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I drove my Motorycle from Ecuador to Alaska, going thru 12 countrys, that was over 45000 km!!
Involving Magic i have done too many crazy things, i was submerged under water with a straightjacket for over three minutes holding my breath i was also hanging from 17 meters above tied to my ancles and the rope wich was holding me was on fire, so yeah pretty much been there done that haha

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to share whatever i can , they say that you may die as a complete person if you learn something new everyday for the rest of your life

What I Can Share with Hosts

Magic, Food, Storys,

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.