Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 47 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Ruminating
  • Still studying
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy every step along the way

ABOUT ME
I'm happy meeting new people and hearing about different ways of thinking and perspectives on life. I enjoy open, honest conversations and challenging discussions.

PHILOSOPHY

Working on it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Traveling through New Zealand's lovely North Island at present meeting new people and exchanging ideas and skills.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfing with different people across the world, going to CS meetings and hosting some people and having amazing varied experiences every time.

Interests

Sharing and sampling lots of different cuisines, music, languages, laughs and ideas.
I also enjoy philosophy, learning, massage, food, systems of healing, the placebo effect, bouldering and climbing and lots of other things.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite books: The Magician by Raymond E. Feist, The Alchemist and Veronica Decides to Die by Paulo Coelho, A Tale of Ice and Fire by George RR Martin, Perfume by David Susskind, Lights out in wonderland by DBC Pierre,
Favourite bands: Morcheeba, Royal Crown Revue, The Cat Empire, Brother Ali, Bliss N Esso, Less Than Jake, Reel Big Fish, Pretty Lights, Bonobok, Alanid Morisette etc.
Favourite movies: Kung Fu Panda, Princess Mononoke, Ponyo and Cowboy bebop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking for 4 days on the West Highland Way in Scotland with no previous camping experience- I didn't know how beautiful Scotland was and how important a sleeping mat, the right backpack and correct footwear are.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach/Share: I can help teach basic relaxation massage, how to make an awesome black forest cake /Schwarzwälder Kirschtorte) and how to do 3 ball juggling, German and some basic Mandarin.
Learn: I want to learn French, Irish Gaelic and any other language that I can, how to dance to any type of music, cook different foods, bake good bread, how to do reiki or lomi lomi or any other healing art, surfing, rock climbing, circus, yoga, meditation

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, laughs, my love of German, rockclimbing, cakes, dancing, massage and experiences- you know- the usual

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lebanon, Malaysia, New Zealand, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups