Juli Marconi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juli’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Web developer
  • self taught
  • From Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

hmm... i like mornings and coffee and food. i like cooking VERY much. i am extremely curious, and enjoy a crazy philosophical talk anytime. love music, walking until I get lost, camping... I'm a nerd, maybe, I really like tabletop games and computer games.
I smoke, it's usually very hard to make me mad, the good mood prevails. as to things i don't like, i'd say, false people, individualism, materialism, prejudice, traffic...

Interests

I'm a people person, though i also like to spend time by myself surfing the web, reading, programming or maybe just eating chocolate or whatever.

I like humanistic stuff. Literature, visual art, philosophy, politics, psicology, history, etc

I also like to go clubbing but it's crucial that i find the music somewhat interesting.

I like to ride bike just for the sake of it.

  • arts
  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • walking
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I respect all kinds of music, but I love old stuff like queen, zeppelin, beatles and new stuff like massive attack or daft punk.
In general I love music, books, paint, sculpture, movies,in fact, I like everything that makes me growth as a human being

movies: tim burton / stanley kubrik

recent books: TAO and Kybalion

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I know it's not as amazing as some of the things I've read in this section, but every time I'm on plane taking off I feel we are living in the future… after all, Internet let's us transmit thought almost instantaneously and planes, regardless of comfort, enable us to cross half of planet in 12 hours; it's not teleporting but it's quite close to it.

Teach, Learn, Share

i have learned the value of patience, the importance of choices in the direction of one's life... doing what you like may seem like dumb advice, but most people don't always do it, even those who can afford to. for sure, i have more to learn that to teach.

I can teach spanish, music, cooking, web stuff

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share frienship, knowledge and good vibes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greenland, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Romania, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Juli’s full profile.

My Groups