Julia Gabriel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.


  • 12 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student as soon as I return to Austria
  • High school with focus on business, languages and hospita...
  • From Vorarlberg, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from a really really small but beautiful place in Austria and currently I'm travelling across the US on my own and I'm loving it so far! I love talking and - according to my friends - always tell stories in too much detail, I enjoy live concerts, festivals and going to the movie theater. I could talk about movies that I love foreever. I also like a lot of different types of sport and I'm always down for a good book. I also love finding the differences but also the similarities between my culture and the one here in the US, I like talking about that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I feel like Couchsurfing is a great way to meet new people and really getting to know the country. I also think it is an awesome opportunity to learn new things and share what you already know.


  • concerts
  • festivals
  • movies
  • reading
  • guitar
  • skiing
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, especially Indie-Rock and some Post-Punk bands, some of my favorites are Arctic Monkeys, The Kooks or Joy Division.
When it comes to movies I like basically everything except for romantic films and I could talk about films I've seen for hours, I really enjoy watching movies.
I like books from almost every genre, whether it is classics, novels, sience-fiction, poetry,... - I really love reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Almost everything regarding my journey in the US so far, but I really enjoyed staying with a family I met in South Carolina for two weeks - we had an awesome time and they showed me lots of interesting places that I would have never visited if I hadn't met them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak German and an Austrian dialect, some French and Spanish, even though the latter is not my greatest strength 😅
I also like cooking and baking and know lots of recipes for Austrian food

What I Can Share with Hosts

Since I speak German (and an Austrian dialect :b) fluently I could teach you some german words or sentences and we could cook some traditional Austrian food

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

My Groups