Julia Wojciechowska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Performance and Costume Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I believe the best knowledge doesn't come from books but from people who share their experience with you. I live in Bournemouth, England where I started my course on Performance and Costume Design at Arts University of Bournemouth. I am into arts, theatre and film and I do my best to explore these fields wherever I travel.

I am also music and dance lover however I prefer admiring it from the distance :))

It feels like nowadays the world has no borders so why not making the most of it?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To taste all the things that the world has to offer, meet new people, travel, dance and much more!

Interests

I love hanging out in the city, ending up in some pub with live music and good beer. I work in theatres and on movie sets getting essential experience for my future job. I also love exploring nature and just sit somewhere not thinking too much, appreciating what's around me.

  • arts
  • literature
  • design
  • yoga
  • painting
  • drawing
  • live music
  • jazz
  • opera
  • art history
  • sightseeing
  • ballet
  • dance
  • theatre
  • sewing
  • cinematography
  • vegetarian cooking
  • art museums
  • diy projects
  • cooking and baking
  • musical theatre
  • costume design

Music, Movies, and Books

Jane Austen
Kornel Filipowicz
Woody Allen comedies
My Fair Lady (I adore musicals of 60's)
Pedro Almodavar
French and Spanish cinema
Jazz and swing (Nina Simone, Ray Charles, Louis Armstrong), latino music, Manu Chao, Jacques Brel, Edith Piaf, classical music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Joining "Club di Giulieta" and answering love letters, being able to sign them with my real name ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can be your guide in Bournemouth teach you some polish language, cooking. We can go to pub or theatre and if the weather is bearable (hardly ever happens in England!) we can have a barbecue on the beach.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, Slovakia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.