Julia Zakharenkova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Design
  • Yaroslav the Wise Novgorod state university
  • From Pskov, Pskov Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everybody:) I'm a student at College of Art. I live in Pskov. This is old Russian city close to Estonian border. I am open for new things and experiences, I love hiking, travelling, cooking, movie watching, bicycling and lot of other things.
I am vegetarian, but I am tolerant to anybody.
I am always ready to have a good time and I am always looking for a new adventure. My dream is to visit India, Australia, and the USA.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Communication with different, open-minded, friendly people from different cultures is really interesting for me.

Interests

Travelling, hitch-hiking, reading, painting, arts, design, juggling, learning new languages. I love new experiences!

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • painting
  • hiking
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to every type of music... from classic and jazz to hip-hop and rock. I watch a lot of movies. My favorite genre of films is comedy... Especially old french comedy
My favorites books are Jack London “Martin Eden”, Oscar Wilde “The Picture of Dorian Gray”, Ray Bradbury “Dandelion Wine”.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took part in an exchange programm Intercultura and with this programm I lived for a year in Italy. I was really happy to stady in Italian school, to live in Italian family and learn Italian way of life. I've got a fantastic experience of being a part of international company of students.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn everything about your culture!!
If you want to learn also a little bit of Russian language that would be a pleasure for me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My painting is for a gift for you:)
some personal experience about travel

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.