Julia Lindenberg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.


  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Swiss German
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I am working as a psychotherapist but am occupied with a ...
  • through life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Overall mission: try to live as sustainable as possible...

Current Mission/ Mission in progress: learn more about gardening, start to grow something by myself in the garden and balcony

Future Mission: - plan a travel to IRAN via landroute

- find land for gardening, building a house and a big swing in the garden between the old trees

Mission completed: - Find a home.
- lived 100 days without sugar (actually 97 days, but want to train myself not to be to nit- picking)
- Carpenter a table on my own

I believe a description of "oneself" limits the potential to be who you are at the moment. I experienced that my "self" (which i thought to be a constant in most areas) is to 99% a changing something...

So all what is written here is just the thought of what COULD be "myself"... I more guess that the self is also changing depending on with whom you are. Its possible that i behave quite quite different when I am with different people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea and vision of "pay-forward-economy", and i like to share what i can in life, because everything i have and got in live is just a gift in a way... and i like to share this gift with others... without money, without expectations...

I got to know a lot of amazing, wonderful, unique people with unique lifestyle, ideas, visions and am looking forward to meet new ones in the future.

I like to learn from peoples life-experiences and appreciate an authentic contact ...


my aim is to do more and more by myself. i want to reduce consuming and try to upcycle, recycle, build, create more.

  • singing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • philosophy
  • mountains
  • food
  • nature
  • vegetarian food
  • house music
  • deep conversations
  • lindy hop
  • herbs
  • empowerment
  • wild herbs
  • sofa concerts

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: it`s changing... at the moment i like Swing-Music (20s-50s) and Martin Kohlstedt.

Books: at the moment: "Dog Medicine" - How my dog saved me from myself; IRAN guide; "Nach Hause kommen" (about building functioning communities); Cooking-Books (at the moment Jamie Oliver - not convinced yet)

and many more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Overcoming once in a while some fears...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching: cooking, lindy hop basics, making cappuccino with a foam-design

Share: cooking recipes, music, singing, laughing, time, experiences, dancing, gardening experiences and ideas

Learn: more about gardening, permaculture, sustainable living, i would love to know and understand how a solar panel is working...

What I Can Share with Hosts

room, time, experiences, food

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

My Groups