Julian Gramm's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Musician
  • Future-Music-School (Aschaffenburg, Germany)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First impression about me:
https://juliangramm.com
https://www.facebook.com/julian.gramm.777

I'm a musician from Germany. I live with my family in a shared house close to Darmstadt (not far away from Frankfurt a.M. and Heidelberg, where I grew up). My first contact to Couchsurfing was when I toured with a band across Europe and we played some livingroom-concerts. Later, I travelled with my family (my wife and our 7yrs-old daughter), often using CS and making new friends, for one year across Russia to Mongolia, then from China to Australia before we stayed for some months in South-East-Asia. I love travelling (like probably everyone here :)) and playing the guitar, kind of every style, Jazz, Folk, Blues, Alternative, Funk, Rock... So if you need someone to jam with or maybe some guitarist to record with or to play some shows, just let me know, no matter where in the world you are (I'm happy to find excuses to travel to other places and meet new people :))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I did couchsurfing without an official platform, so why not sign in and meet new people from around the world?

Interests

music, traveling, family...

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • scuba diving
  • travelling
  • biking
  • family
  • silent movies

Music, Movies, and Books

Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, David Gilmour, Jimi Hendrix, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Robben Ford, John Scofield, Bill Frisell, Mike Stern...

I like reading biographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I moved to Nepal for half a year, together with my wife and my two-years-old daughter...

Teach, Learn, Share

music

What I Can Share with Hosts

nice stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jersey, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ghana, Nepal

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

My Groups