Julián Vanegas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julián’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Industrial Designer
  • No education listed
  • From Antioquia, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Colombian . After I got my degree as Industrial Designer, I decided to be an entrepreneur and started a female lingerie brand and some projects related with dressmaking and leather. I currently work with a colombian airline.

Easygoing person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from different culture, exchange experiences and make friends.

Interests

I like the arts, going to museums and enjoy the street art.

In general, I enjoy sports, specially football. I am footballer and have represented my country in world competitions such as University Olympics in China and a youth world cup in Portugal.

I am interested on fashion, particularly footwear and leather. I enjoy to explore and discover the cities by biking and walking.

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • fashion
  • street art
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • entrepreneurship
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy dancing, therefore I prefer to listen Salsa. However, I like all kind of music, usually I listen jazz, soul, pop, rock.

I find Milan Kundera, Mario Puzo, Xavier de Montépin, José Saramago interesting to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I built my own bike to travel across the city.
I made my own shoes during a leather course that I joined.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to share traditional dishes from Colombia and show them our customs and music. Also i like to talk and exchange experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julián’s full profile.