Julia Nakamoto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.


  • 15 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • to free myself
  • see my profile
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Opportunity for volunteers: Learn hands-on self-sufficiency in a permacultural family homestead, eco-village Vedrussiya, South Russia

We, a nature loving couple, live on a 3,5 ha big permacultural family homestead which exists for 7 year.
It is part of the settlement Vedrussiya, where a lot of other families live on their homesteads. We grow our own food, produce cheese, wine, soon establish an eco-touristic business.
We are surrounded by beautiful oak woods. The nature is very diverse.
If you want to learn about self-empowerment and hands-on self-sufficiency come here and live with us for some days or weeks.

We want to share our experiences on how fulfilling a live in nature can be. Therefore, we invite people to our family homestead who want to learn necessary skills and collect experiences in order to apply it in their own self-sufficiency projects or teach it to others.
In our opinion a satisfying life on a family homestead, surrounded by likeminded people is the solution for all problems on our planet.

Currently we grow a huge part of the food that we need, heat with wood from the forest and use rain water. This year we want to increase our degree of self-sufficiency by among others, building an earth cellar, an orangery and a permacultural pond.

Furthermore we are going to build a touristic base and a storage in the next months.
With us live on our family homestead a dog, two cats and some ducks.
Volunteers may help with all kinds of work (gardening, building, cooking, etc.) and can bring in their own ideas as well as experiences.

We have a fast internet connection here. Furthermore, we invite you to use your stay in order to get more in touch with nature, people and yourself. You will have time to visit the settlement Vedrussiya, the nearby cities Ilsky and Severskaya, to do sports (we have a beach volleyball field and a huge trampolin), meditate, etc. Krasnodar is about 40 km away and the Black Sea is also not far away.

We prepare vegetarien, on demand also vegan meals.

Important: Couchsurfers will be asked to contribute to our family homestead in ways deemed most appropriate according to skills, resources, and needs at the time. Couchsurfers will be requested no more than 5 hours work per day in exchange for a place to stay, food, and good times in a beautiful location with interesting people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to invite people to our family homestead to show them how beautiful and easy a self-sufficient life can be.
Come only if you really want to learn about self-sufficiency.

You can see a picture of the family homestead under "Photos".


Interested in Permaculture, self-sufficiency/independence, self empowerment, Bitcoin, natural law, libertarianism, Raw food, networking, living with the nature, alternative medicine, creating life together and much more

  • raw food
  • ecology
  • nature
  • freedom
  • spirituality
  • permaculture
  • healing
  • alternative medicine
  • self-development
  • healthy lifestyle
  • sharing economy
  • sustainable development
  • awareness
  • bitcoin
  • networking
  • self-improvement
  • sustainable living
  • self-sufficiency
  • libertarianism
  • wild herbs
  • self empowerment
  • eco-villages
  • natural law
  • independence
  • natural learning
  • creating life together
  • self-regulating eco-systems

Music, Movies, and Books

The Ringing Cedars from Wladimir Megre

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

7 days survival course in the black forest

What I Can Share with Hosts

What you can learn in the food forest:

intuitive gardening with nature
closed-loop economy / Zero-Waste-Life
polycultures / mixed cultures
sustainable timber cultivation and harvest
soil improvement
management of nutrition-competitors
seed production
usage and building of grennhouses
permacultural inclusion and keeping of animals

building with wood and clay

Making wine and cheese!
Wild herbs - colletion, preservation and usage
Raw Food / Paleo
preservation of harvested food

and much more!

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

My Groups