Julián's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julián’s full profile.


  • 39 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Dutch, Russian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • IT
  • Chemistry, Nuclear Applications & Data Sciences
  • From Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! :)

I'm a 30 child who loves life... ☯

I enjoy as much as I can... Travelling, going to the gym, studying and also working.
I worked many years for the Argentinean Government in a Laboratory related to Nuclear stuff, also have an IT based startup with a friend that lives in New Zealand ( http://sistemalimon.com ) and I'm a BodyAttack™ instructor!

I'm actually based in the Netherlands! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started with CouchSurfing when I was planning my travel around the world, to meet as much people as posible.

Now, I'm currently trying to help people around the globe in anything I can :) So if you are not interested in a room, but I can help you in any other way, write if you want and i'll be as helpful as I can... :)


Little bit of traveling maybe... :P

Playing football, climbing, trekking, running, hiking, camping, diving, trainning, cooking, reading & writing and I'm also a big yoga fan and I'm trying to learn about Ayurveda and Osteopathy... :)

Exploring new things, break boundaries and get challenged everyday! LEARN, always, from everything. But most important, sharing all those things, to make memorable moments... :)

  • animals
  • writing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • instructor
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • bungee jumping
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • cartography
  • chemistry
  • ecology
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • nature
  • naturism
  • meeting people
  • share
  • recycling
  • programming
  • sharing economy
  • listening to music
  • web design
  • ayurveda
  • web development
  • not plastic bags

Music, Movies, and Books

Like reading mostly novels. Movies I'm always up for any movie (though i don't have good memory for actors names hahaha)!
I reall love music, every kind of music, from Classical to Salsa, Heavy metal to Zen relaxing with water sounds, mostly any kind of music! :)


- Be the change.
- Even the longest journey starts with one step.
- Fear can stop you loving, love can stop your fear.
- To achieve something you've never achieved before, you must do something you've never done before.
- Sometimes we have to let go the life we've planned, because we are not the same person who made those plans.
- Travelers never return: whoever travel changes.
- When nothing is sure, everything is possible.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Think about a World Trip, in less than 15 days start booking the tickets and DO IT!

From Buenos Aires to the Iguazú Falls, then a cruise from Santos to Venice, stopping in: Rio de Janeiro, Salvador, Recife, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Málaga, Valletta, Corfú & Dubrovnik.

Then across Europe through: Budapest, Vienna, Prague, Berlin, Oslo, Svalbard & Tallinn (and a few places in Estonia).

After that the trains in Russia: St. Petesburg -> Moscow ---------> Vladivostok.

Later on, Beijing and some places in China! Following through SEA: Myanmar, Cambodya, Vietnam & Thailand for some time, with workaway included! :D

And to finish the amazing trip: Auckland and a bit of NZ


Teach, Learn, Share

I can (al least try to) teach you everything I know!

From Bodyattack classes, cooking, languages, chemistry, math, programming... Hahaha there are a lot of things! Also I love repairing things :P

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll share as much as I can, places to visits, maps on how to get there... And for sure, places to eat.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Russian Federation, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Julián’s full profile.

My Groups