Julie Charlotte Perona Silhol's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie Charlotte’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student in Anthropology, History and sociology
  • Photojournalism diploma, Art History Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Holaaaaaa! I am now traveling in AMERICA DEL SUR and trying to learn español porque quiero HABLAR ESPANNNOOL ! si si siiiii! y conocer gente de aqui ! :)

I am 24 years old and I want to visit every single country of the World! wouhoup!! I've already been to the US for a year when I was 16, I was living with a host family so I speak Englisshhh. I lived in Rome for a year as well so I speak Italian :) (not perfectly but oh well..) I went to New Zealand for five months and asia for a month 2 years ago (wouuuuuhouupp again!) Going to NZ had been my biggest dream since I was 10 and I saved money to go since then so I was very very very (times 100000) to go there...!
What else? I am a feminist, (it's very important to me) I have a degree in Art History and a diploma in photojournalism from the New York Institute of Photography. I loooove languages, love people and fight for freedom and equality, equality for all, not only gender.
I care for the environment a lot and I am eager to discover new way of living, more sustainable.. I wish I was a hippie ahah!
I am french and half English on my mother's side. I love animaaaals and have one cat (had two.. RIP Pistou) his name is Patate (cause I love potatoes....). Photography is one of my passion and I want to become a photojournalist or an anthropologist.

I am very open minded and sociable so I am sure it would be a pleasure for any of you to have me at home ! (ahah just kidding..) no but really, I am talkative (not if you don't want to) and love to share experiences, talks and culture knowledge with people so...
There it is piu o menoooo , mas o menos .. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people from all over the world. I believe that we all have friends everywhere waiting for us, we just have to travel to meet them. So that's what I am doing ☺

Interests

  • cats
  • arts
  • writing
  • photography
  • environment
  • baking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • anthropology
  • art history
  • history
  • languages
  • sociology
  • watching movies
  • feminism

Music, Movies, and Books

LORD OF THE RINGS !!!
Books .. I love David Gemell ! He is my favorite author :) (fantastic)
Series.. Game of Thrones number one, I also love How I met Your Mother, True Detective, Friends, Kaboul Kitchen, Girls, Peaky Blinders... and many others!
Music I love reggae, electro, rock, pop, pretty much everything except rap and jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ommmmm I lived a year in the US and a year in Rome.. Not sure if that goes in the "amazing" category but.. Saving up money since I was 10 years old to go to New Zealand and finally got enough to go when I was 21, this is prettyyy amazing I think ahah!

Teach, Learn, Share

Quiero aprender español :) !!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Baking and cooking (I ain't a good cook but always happy to help!), experiences, travels talks, teach and learn languages, a good bottle of wine .. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie Charlotte’s full profile.