Julien Moussiegt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 12% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning Dutch, Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Musician, multilingual multitask teamworker in a webshop
  • bachelor and master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read the My Home section before to send a request.

CURRENT MISSION

Live in Rotterdam and host travelers, get people to get together. "If we unite, we will be free"

I get great organic vegetables from volunteering at the little urban farm (or big vegetables garden) we have right in the center of the city. (Vredestuin.org or o FB)

Live and share, crossculture cuisine, performing arts, on the spot improvisations...

ABOUT ME

Originally from Toulon (south east France) I've lived in Nice, Barcelona and now Rotterdam!
Passionate about reading, seeing live performances of any kind (circus, opera, danse, concert...).
As a good mediterranean harbour guy, sailing has been an important part of my life, this time will come again! I miss windsurfing in winter so bad! In summer as well, don't get me wrong :-D
Dreamer

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe our future together won't be possible if we don't share. Share, share and share! Couchsurfing seems to be the most interesting way to meet locals when travelling. Meet, help and share with travelers when I am not on a trip myself is a very beautiful illusion of traveling!

(4 years later edit:)
And hosting travelers or people on a mission here.

Interests

Going out, see any kind of arts (I'm a classically trained musician). I like traveling and travelers, cooking, eating...
Be in contact with Mother Nature, sea, mountains...

Music, Movies, and Books

Long story... Come over!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumping in the water from a cliff, 15m high and crushing a vertebrae. The operation and the recovery were a really extra-ordinary adventure.

In July 2017, MultiCulti Summer Carnival Parade under the rain.

In August 2015 I hiked the north part of GR20 trek in Corsica. Be on the top of a mountain and see the sea on 5 different sides is priceless!

Teach, Learn, Share

After a few years enjoying food and learning from all the very different people I've shared cooking with, I'm able to combine anything available into something edible :-)
I can also stay more traditional with Italian, French, Spanish, Mexican, and even Dutch cooking techniques.

What I Can Share with Hosts

a drink, a meal, a hug, a walk, a clean up session, a conversation, a couch, a good moment, music, a film (tbc)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile.

My Groups