Logo orange

Juliette Hasbroucq

Addis Ababa, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliette's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Amharic, German, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Studying political science, eating p...
  • Political Science, European Affairs
  • From Lille, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone!

I'm a 23-year-old soon-not-to-be-student-anymore (stressful). And I deeply love to discover new things, which make traveling one of my favorite activities. I especially like to stay for long periods in a country so as to get more sense of the local way of life and try to fit in. I would describe myself as an open-minded, sensitive and extrovert person. Cultural differences are our strength and we should strive to discover one another.
I studied political science, hoping to be able to change the world and I'm an adept of alternative solutions to shape a better future, especially de-growth (décroissance in French). I love to discuss these topics as well as many others!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

So far, I have never been disappointed by CS, it has always enabled me to discover a place in the most genuine way, plus, I made friends :D

Interests

History, Music, Society, Traveling, Languages, Foreign cultures, Europe, European Union, Africa, Swimming, Cello, Photography, Reading, Writing, Wandering around random places, Studying, Singing, Hiking, Camping, etc.

Music, Movies & Books

If I had to mention a singer, a movie and a book at the moment, it would be: Cesaria Evora, Le Sel de la Terre (a breathtaking documentary on the photographer Sebastiao Salgado) and A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens which I'm currently reading.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I saw the Prime Minister on my first day in Canada.
Get lost at night in the middle of a Canadian natural park after having seen a beautiful sunset.
Choosing to live in Ethiopia, one of the best decisions of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I have been playing the cello for more than 12 years now and I am sure I can teach you a bit of French too :) I am also a good cook and am especially fond of chocolate and broccoli.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Ethiopia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Senegal, Slovakia, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Ethiopia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliette's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile