Logo orange

Julio Ramon Montemayor

Merida, Yucatan, Mexico

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Studied Communication.
  • From Zaragoza, Spain.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy it while it lasts.

ABOUT ME

Hello! My name is Julio.
I was born in Spain but very young moved to Mexico where I have lived now for more than 15 years.
Im a guy who loves to talk and learn from each people and trips. Very open minded and respectful.
Also Im a very funny guy who likes a lot to tell stories and jokes. I like to go to concerts and take photos of the trips I went.
Im a very chill guy who you can talk and go to party with. I fuckin love to dance and have a nice night.
I like mexican and spanish food. Also I love to meet new people and to know things from different cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

Theres no guilty pleasures.
Respect all, be humble always.
Keep your head up.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I did my first CS experience this winter of 2012. I backpacked for four months around Europe and had the time of my life.
Now Im trying to give back while a lot of people did for me in Europe hosting and meeting couchsurfers that are in my city!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met very nice and interesting people!
Also have been to the greatest parties of my life with people from here :)
Its amazing! and I think you can learn a lot from someone from here. All have something great to say that will leave you a mark in a great way :)

Interests

I can say my interest can be resume on music, traveling & knowing new things.
I spend most of my time writing about music, or going to the beach, concerts or parties with my friends.
My favorite type of music is everything, I dont believe in guilty pleasures. Showing and sharing music from all the world is something I love.
I have a huge interest in learning new recipes and food.

Music, Movies & Books

I really like all kinds of music, but my personally favorite is the indierock and hip hop. Im also into electronic music mainly from the UK and Australia.
Also Sweden bands are my favorites.
One of my favorite bands is Foals, Incubus (first albums), Operator Please, Queens Of The Stone Age, Hercules & Love Affair, Toro & Moi, Disclosure, Bloc Party, Roisin Murphy, Jamiroquai, Prince, Kelis, Phoenix, John Talabot, Machinedrum, Ariel Pink, PEACE, The Gossip, Robyn and Jack White music carrer.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I volunteered at an orphanage where I understood that you can make people happy with only being happy around them.
I have swum with whale sharks and was an unbelievable experience because you understood the amazing things and the tiny we can be on this big planet.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:
-Mexican cooking!
-Spanish
-Mexican culture and situation right now (to clear the bad image that Mexico has in the world about crime)
-Funny jokes

Wanna learn
-Basic words in all the languages I can.
-Different recipes of different food from all countries.
-History of countries
-Type of living in other countries

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Julio's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile