July Alyunina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see July’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Ph.D.
  • Peoples' Friendship University of Russia
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am in Tomsk until September. After I come back to Moscow.
_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_-_
Hi! I am a Ph.D. student learning linguistics in Moscow and teaching Russian as a foreign language at the University.
I am very interested in languages even if I cannot speak them. So, don't be scared if I ask you some stupid questions about your language, I am just curious about this part of a foreign culture - the linguistic culture. I even have a favorite word which is "werewolf" because it consists of "were"+"wolf" and the structure shows the real nature of the werewolf (human).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that you can not understand a culture without communication with the people, so, for me, Couchsurfing is not only a great opportunity to practice languages but also to learn about cultures and everyday life.

More than that, I have a travel blog and I want to share my trip experience. I started making the blog in July 2019, so it's not really informative now but I will keep developing it. Follow me: https://www.instagram.com/alyunica/?hl=ru

Interests

cooking
reading
cheese-eating
sport
teaching Russian as a foreign language
learning languages and cultures
traveling

  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • languages
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music
Historical novels and fantasy

Teach, Learn, Share

Russian language and cuisine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, France, Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see July’s full profile.

My Groups