Niaj Jamrul Jumon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Niaj Jamrul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 67 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi, Urdu; learning Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Footwear Testing Engineer, Decathlon.
  • M.Sc in Botany, Chittagong University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you want to stay at my home, Please send me a couch request.
Please read my profile first, then send me a request. It's very easy to understand copy and paste message. And I believe it's a little bit disrespectful. If we don't have something in common then It's not wise for me to host. Maybe another couch surfer has lot's of common values as you have.
Thanks

CURRENT MISSION

To see the world.

ABOUT ME

My name is Jumon. I am 34 years old. I am from Chittagong, Bangladesh. I love to travel & play sports. I put my passion into action. I love to listen to music, reading books, watching movies. But above all, I love to play sports. I play Badminton. I used to play table tennis, not anymore.
I work for a French company, name Decathlon as a Footwear Testing Engineer.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the moment, when you have time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Curious about the world, why we are here. What is our mission.! Who am I ???

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So Far , So Good :)

Interests

Travel around the world,. To meet new people, cultures and get involved with different traditional activities....

  • books
  • folklore
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • tennis
  • paragliding
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The list is infinite.
Music: Music purify my soul and it takes me to another world. Though not all the music. But the choices of the music genera is completely depends on the mood except Blues & Jazz and Pink Floyd, Queen.
Books: I want to finish as many book I can. My dream number will be five digit number of books. And I am not so far from there :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love to play Badminton. I also love Table tennis, cycling, trekking, hiking and running, and I am always up for new athletic experiences!

Some of my most memorable accomplishments:
- Trekking the Everest base camp along with Kalapatthar, Ama Dablam base camp & lobuche pass in Khumbu region.
- Trekking the Annapurna Base Camp and later the Annapurna Circuit (Thorong La Pass)
- Trekking the Langtang National Park area with 2 highest Peak summit ( Kyanjin Ri & Tsergo Ri )
- Trekking Mardi Himal Base camp.
- Bungee jumping and doing a Canyon Swing in Nepal
- Cliff Jumping and snorkeling in Thailand, Sri Lanka, Indonesia and Malaysia
- Scuba diving in Sipadan & Mabul Island, Malaysia .
- Walking the entire length of the longest beach in the world, Cox's Bazar in Bangladesh
- Hiking in Gasa, Phobjika, Chimpuney Bhutan
- Up to the highest lake in Andorra, Juclar Lake. Trekking in Pyrenees mountain :)
- Hiked Mount Rinjani & Mount Agung in Indonesia. (Volcanic hiking)
- Been to Komodo National park, and have an awesome picture with Komodo Dragon.
- Trekked to Dzongri top & Goechala pass in Sikkim, India.
- Several Cross Country Cycle ride in Bangladesh.
- Trekking in Kanchonjunga national park to Goechala & Dzongri top.
- Swimming in Lake Bled in Slovenia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you cooking some Bengali dishes. I am very good at Badminton & Table tennis. So if you want to learn, then you are welcome. I try to practice yoga on regular basis. So you are welcome to have a discussion. I love to listen to any experiences in life. So If you have any stories then we can have a great discussion.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My small traveling experience and knowledge about Bangladesh cultures, tradition .

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh

Join Couchsurfing to see Niaj Jamrul’s full profile.

My Groups