Jussi Rautio's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Swedish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Radiographer (x-ray technician)
  • University studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Fancy hotels never really were the main thing in my travels but the more I have traveled the more I'm convinced that getting in touch with the local way of life is the key thing whiles exploring the world
That having been said, I appreciate travellers who are willing to spend some time with me rather than using my place for free Wi-Fi while going somewhere else.

ABOUT ME

I am a kind of guy who likes a good laugh; I think that best jokes have two sides. One that makes you laugh and one that makes you think. And I'm always eager to learn new things in this world.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is a journey which provides infinite riddles for a curious mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I guess one of the reasons I'm on this site is that I can relate myself to people who are travelling and I wish I was travelling more. I feel like conventional resorts don't tempt me as massively as they lure most of the working class people.

Sadly when I joined CS it had already changed from friendly laid-back community to huge and perhaps a little spammy site. Never the less, I'm still hoping to find once-in-a-lifetime experiences from here while travelling and to be a safe host offering hospitality to those who choose to stay in my place.

Interests

Travelling, science, movies, gigs and all type of music and events.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Magic realism genre is probably my favorite literature genre. The Master and Margarita, One Hundred Years of Solitude e.g.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rafting in Finland was pretty fun :D
Or maybe it would be penkkarit ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Penkkarit ). That's something not too many people in this world have ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!